I'm such a sucker!

Monday Monday. Another day, another few bucks.

Son put all new windows in my house between Friday and Sunday. I have to stain all the trim, etc before he can finish them, but they sure do look nice. The strangest looking window of all would be the window(s) in the living room. It has always always been a picture window. It wasn't anything you could open, but it was big and wonderful for decorating. Gone. It's now 2 windows that open. It is actually 6" bigger than the old window, but it sure looks different.

The whole basement/addition thing is now set up for (hopefully) the 1st week of September. Son FOOLISHLY took on another PAYING job, building another house for someone vs. doing the Mom I owe you job. He's got some nerve doesn't he? :)

HD and I spent Saturday cleaning out the fence line from here to tim-buck-2 and back. And he put up 1/2 the sofit on said garage. 6 hours later, in the blistering heat... we showered and headed off to a wedding for a gal who used to work for me at job 2. It was a simple but beautiful wedding and it was good to see some old friends and co-workers.

I have big news. BIG news. HD set me up and got me SOOooooo good on Thursday. I fell for it hook, line & sinker. In the end, he ended up on one knee, presenting me with a beautiful diamond and asking me to be his wife. I didn't see that coming at ALL. But I managed to choke out a "yes!" I can't believe this is my life and it's so incredibly wonderful. No real plans have been made other than maybe sometime next year. Part of HD's last name is Schreck******. Does that make me... uuhhh... Fiona? :)

Have a good one ladies!

� grizmom at
2007-07-09
comment

Previous / Next