Wedding, Car Parts, Back off Sister, Salsa, Sick, Bread, Computer...

What a week! I've had ZERO time to update. That's not like me at all. That's just craziness if you ask me!

A girl I supervise at job 2 got married at the courthouse this afternoon. She was flat suprised when I showed up there. It was her Dad and his girlfriend, her and her now husband. That's it. So, I was the audience and picture taker. We laughed and had a great time. I was really glad I went. She and her Dad's girlfriend both work for me at job 2. They both said I was the best supervisor! :)

My car was vandalized a couple weeks ago. I had to get a new tire and a whole new mirror unit on the passenger side. The tire was under warranty because they were new, but the mirror -one used unit, $120.62. OH.MY.GOSH! My deductible was $250 so there was no point in even turning it in, but what a bummer. Oh well, at least it's fixed and life goes on. Now the power steering is whining... :( PLEASE MAKE IT STOP!!

Job 1 is just awesome. I just love it. Me and the lady that's been making my life hell there had a little coming to Jesus meeting - well, she said something and I flat blasted her to tears. She's been pretty wheepy the rest of the week, but it was time to set things straight. I've not been nasty to her nor have I wished her dead anymore. I definately made my point and put her right in her place. THEN--our supervisor blasted her too. She didn't have a very good week. She did mention that she'd been fighting with her husband and kids all week too. She needs a calgon tub, a good book and a glass of wine. Hopefully things will be better for everyone on Monday.

Tomorrow the salsa-making-co-worker and I will finish up making the final 6 gallons of tomatoes into salsa. It's just so yummy, and, we need to get that crap out of her freezer. We laughed ourselves sick last time I don't expect this time to be any different. We both have the same initials "BS" -- hmmmm go figure!

YS and her daughter have been sick sick sick with the creeping-crud. Sinus junk, cough, yucky funky feeling. We had planned to shop for material this weekend, but they are way too sick. I took them over a couple things last night when I got off work at next to midnight, and they just looked and sounded terrible. I felt a little guilty saying "ok, I gotta go.." I could have stayed and helped, but I sure don't know what I could have done. They were both on couches with the vaporizer running. They'd been to the doctor, etc. It will just take some time.

I've been baking bread tonight. The house smells soooo good. Baking bread is just like my almost favorite thing to do. Why don't they make a candle that smells like fresh baked bread? They make everything else that's yummy. Maybe I need to email Yankee Candle and pass my wonderful, undiscovered idea. (yea right!) OS's husband works for Sara Lee here. He comes home smelling like a loaf of bread. OS used to just hate that. I told her years ago to just send him to my house, I'd smell him!

I finally ordered a laptop. I've wanted one and had been looking at them forever. Son has his business things on this computer and I'm afraid we'll crash it with us both using it, plus, he runs AutoCad, which bogs down the system when I want to run a couple of my programs. This way we'll both be happy. I've been monitoring it's "status" on the Dell "order status" page. It shipped on the 10th and should be here on Monday. I'm excited! It'll be just like Christmas! hahaha

What else do I know?? I guess nothing. It's late and I'm a tired, old chick. Guess I'll hit the pillow.

Have a great weekend ladies!

The heart remembers best what it loved the most.

� grizmom at
2005-10-13
comment

Previous / Next