Just Another Sunday

Sunday night - the traditional Extreme Home Makeover has been watched. 2 hours worth tonight. LOVE IT LOVE IT LOVE IT! I think it should be on every night.

Kids were gone all weekend, that was nice. I baked and baked and baked. I wrapped up the laundry tonight. Dishes done? Check. Trash out? Check. I even did a little sewing this afternoon. Not much, but some. That outta bout do it for a weekend. Oh yeah, and I don't work this coming Friday either :) Wooo hoo! Then just one more week of work and I'm off from job 1 until the 1st of the year - PAID! That's the way uhu uhu I like it! uhu uhu!

All the shopping is done and wrapped. We really have no room to put up the tree this year which is strange. But since we brought things home from Dad's house, it's kinda full. I have his rocking chair in the usual Christmas Tree corner, adorned by one of his blue dickie shirts. So, we just wrapped a string of lights around that and sat the presents in the seat. (geeze.. making myself cry here) It's not as good as having him here, but it's pretty neat. YS's daughter was here a week or so ago and said "that's Grandpa's chair." I said, yeah, it is. She said "I can sit in it, he won't mind." I said, sure, you can sit in it, he won't mind. She said "that's Grandpa's shirt." I said, yep, it sure is. She looked up at me, all perched in Grandpa's chair and said "I miss Grandpa." That did it, the tears were on. I miss my parents. Alot. Probably more than I even know. So, all teary, niece comes over to me and says "don't cry Bocky, it be ok." She just pats me. Oh the innocence of a child. Priceless.

PC, I'm quite excited about the whole house business you've got going on. I wish I were closer for 2 reasons: 1 - so you could show off your plain white trash relation :) and 2 - so I could help do whatever needed done. I'm sorry I never got there to see your place in Charlotte but I hope to make the truck to Mississippi. Maybe I can see your brothers and Willy too then. Sure would be nice to see everyone for no other reason than to just visit. (vs a funeral, etc)

It has melted and melted and melted here. Man is that nice. I even ran the shovel a bit to help clear away some of the thicker, packed on snow/ice. But, due to the recent backer-cracker business I've had going on, I didn't do much and was VERY careful. I'm sore tonight, but I think it'll be ok.

I can't believe it's just a couple weeks until Christmas. That means it's just a couple weeks until my birthday too. Funny how one thing leads to another. With my birthday being near the end of the year it doesn't seem possible that it's that time already. Where oh where has the year gone? I surely don't know. Last year I went to NYC for New Years. Man if that ain't something to see and do... there's some SCARY people there on a regular day, and all the freaks come out for New Years. Kinda glad I'll be spending it at home this year. At least I can say I've been there and done that, right?

I don't really know much else I guess. I'd better hit the shower and then the pillow. Have a nice week ladies.

The heart remembers best what it loved the most.

� grizmom at
2005-12-11
comment

Previous / Next