Assignment 2 - Check

Assignment 2 is done and awaiting a grade so I can take the test. I'm all worked up already, worrying that I'll never get the next 4 assignments done by February 9th. I have all my books, they came today. So what is there to fear? Failure. My own failure. I have high expectations for myself and worry about disappointing myself. I know, I know... get over it already.

We have corporate suits in the plant today and tomorrow at job 1. Oh how nice isn't that? Actually, they're some of the nicest suits I've met in my travels and they're not stuck up or rude and don't present themselves as above anyone. That's sure nice. They shake your hand and introduce themselves, they laugh and joke and ask about you, your job, your family, etc. It's nice in all honesty. I know I've said it before, but let me just tell ya again - I love my job.

Today I booked the food people for the shin-dig at job 1. We've also contacted some folks that bring carnival games and the air filled jumpy things. Big castles with balls in the pits and obstacle courses and what not. I'm quite excited. We asked our plant manager what our budget was for this little outting. He told us whatever we need it to be. HHhhhmmmm wow! We're also doing gifts for each employee - that's like 400+ gifts. Then a gift for all the corporate folks, govenor, mayor, etc.. dignitaries. Amazing. Ok, sure, I'll spend your money! Oh yeah, it's just part of my job! :)

I slept like a wild woman last night. Well, not really even slept but definately tossed and turned like crazy. Son (20 years) had to be checked for testicular cancer today. We've been so worried. I've prayed and worried and cried and everything else about it. Can you say Epididymitis? He gave him an antibiotic and said he'd know in a week if it were helping or not. Thank goodness!

We were watching Dirty Jobs tonight. That's just nasty! That guy has more kahoona's than I can ever hope to have. Tonight he was cleaning up in a sewage plant. Real live poo. It showed q-tips and condoms that had been tossed down the drain, etc. EEEeewwwwww!!! And the "poo" would splatter when he was spraying the power washer. OH.MY.GOD! Are you kidding me??? I could sure flip alot-o-burgers before I did the "poo" job!

I finished up the homework in time to manage a load of a laundry and some dishes. Both are never ending. But, it's a good feeling to have gotten an assignment done lock, stock and barrel and still have had time to do a little house work, I'm quite pleased.

I'm still eating pretty good. 1/2 a brownie and one marshmallow chocolate cookie today were my poo-fa's. A bowl of cereal, a banana, a roast beef sandwich and an orange. Then there was a piece of steak for dinner. No naughty potatoes, but, a piece of garlic toast. I could have done MUCH worse! Oh well, I'll try to do better tomorrow.

Ok, I'm off to the shower and then to bed. Sleeping to try to make up for the last 4 nights. ZZzzzz... sshhhh baby sleeping.

The heart remembers best what it has loved the most.

� grizmom at
2006-01-17
comment

Previous / Next