News From Nowhere

Oh my, where did the time go? I haven't updated for 8 days??? For shame for shame.

I don't really have much to report. Homework is taking me over. 5 1/2 hours worth on Tuesday night. For a class that wasn't SUPPOSED to have any tests... lies lies lies.. all lies. I'm 2/3 of the way through the first credit. I have til February 8th to get it finished. I'm sure I'll get it done, but LORDY!!! I must be out of practice or something.

Job 1 is good. I'm just enoying it to pieces. Actually looking forward to trip to NC. Our plant manager gave me a map to a huge mall, which I intend to visit! :) It will be a busy week or studying, etc, but, it should be good. I will have every evening to do some homework, that'll be good too.

We're having gale-force winds here today. I'm not kidding. If you were wearing a dress, it would definately be over your head! We watched the flag rip right off the flag pole across the street and head for North Dakota. I heard on the police scanner that a couple of windows had blown out of a bar downtown too. Man, you could fly from here to Canada by just holding your coat tails out. And.. they're talking rain and snow for the weekend. **sigh** I want to run see if I can see spring around the corner.

I put the tags/plates on my new car Tuesday. Wow, I hate paying that! But, I sure do like my car. I have worked up my budget and it shouldn't be a problem to make double payments each month for that pretty little gem. I should have'er paid off in a little over 2 years. I sure like the sounds of that.

I just really don't have much else to report. I'm boring and I live in the middle of nowhere, what can I say?

The heart remembers best what it loved the most.

� grizmom at
2006-01-26
comment

Previous / Next