The final count down

17 days til this wedding! All of the sudden my heart is racing and I'm losing sleep over what's not done and what won't get done, and what I'm forgetting... and... and... and... We're working feverishly on centerpieces. The silicone mold makes 1 4" 3-d cowboy boot at a time. They're very very cute and totally fit into the theme, but it takes almost an hour to set. That's one. YS is doing the painting on the boots. Bless her heart! And OS and her girls did the invitations for me. THANK GOODNESS! What would I do without them?

We're currently hung up on music. Good LORD! We need 4 songs, that's it, a total of 4 songs. That gets everyone in, the candle lit and gets them out. Son wants to walk out to The Streak. UHHHHH that'll be a Mom-Veto right there. Daughter-In-Law wants to walk out to She Thinks My Tractor's Sexy. Let that be Veto #2. The song they really need is the song for her to walk in on. That's it. One song. Good Lord you'd think we were working on a new album with the number of songs we've played and replayed and listened to and.... geeze!!! Pick a damn song already would ya???

On a lighter note, 15 weeks til Jamaica! Oh yeah... I'm counting! After all this wedding business, I'll be more than ready to get out of dodge.

It's HOT here. Steaming-take-your-breathe-away hot. Mostly no breeze and temperatures well over 100 for the better part of 2 weeks now. My yard looks like it has the potential to combust at any moment. I think if you watered, it would just evaporate before it hit the ground. I don't know what it's all about but holy cow. Enough of this heat already.

I can't believe it's near the end of July already. Where did June go? Sons birthday is the 28th and the wedding the following weekend. I'm too old for two outtings in a row.

The garage has come down. It's been down a couple of weeks now. It looks strange. Really strange. And the shed is now down too. I don't know that I like the looks of it. I know it will be great when the new and improved garage is up, but right now.. man does it look strange.

I've been tanning for this wedding. I couldn't very well be the pasty white mother of the groom. So, I've done about 2 months of tanning and I think it'll be ok. Plus, going to Jamaica. 5 days on the open sea. Can you see the makings of a crispy critter if I didn't have some tan? I think my feet look dirty instead of tanned. Who knows, maybe they really are dirty and that's why the dogs like to lick them.

That's about it for an update from here. Hope everyone is well and doing ok.

� grizmom at
2006-07-19
comment

Previous / Next